Row Wrapper 2

48 Collins Road, Truro

4.0000
(4 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This 3 bedroom, 2 bath mid-century rustic home sits on a hill overlooking beautiful Great Pond in Truro! It sleeps up to 6 very comfortably and features a semi-open layout with a living area overlooking the pond, dining area, and kitchen off the dining room. The living room offers sliding glass doors with access to the deck and great views of the pond. On one end of the home is a primary suite with a queen sized bed, access to the deck and separate, full bath with shower stall. The other end of the home offers two additional bedrooms, each with a twin sized bed, as well as a second full bath with tub/shower combination. There are great amenities such as charcoal grill & outdoor furniture - great for evening barbecues, and a washer/dryer. Enjoy gorgeous pond views from the deck, and a private path down to Great Pond for kayaking or swimming! Use the "Book Now" button to secure your week! Non-refundable $250.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available at additional cost upon request.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom
1 queen bed
Bedroom
2 single beds
Bedroom
2 single beds

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Private Yard
  • Wooded Yard

Geography

  • Concerts
  • Golf
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Scenic Drive
  • Art Shows
  • Cape Cod Baseball League
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Whale Watching
  • Surf Fishing
  • Cape Rail Trail
  • Lake View
  • Oceanside
  • Drive to Beach
  • Cape Cod Bay
  • Truro
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Coffee Shops
  • Nearby Ice Cream Shops
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Library
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Stores

Indoor Amenities

  • House
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Standard Fans
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Wireless Internet
  • TV(s)
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • No AC
  • No Pets Allowed

Popular Searches

  • Location-Outer Cape

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

48 Collins rd

August 2022
, Boston, MA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

a truly beautiful and tranquil spot. A simple outdoor shower would make a big difference. The back of the house has a faucet line so it seems that it would not be hard to set up an outdoor shower. It wouldn’t even require a door or stall. Just a shower head and a place to drain would be great. It would make a real difference in keeping the house clean and free of sand. Also, with things getting warmer everywhere, it may be time to have a window unit A/C in the main bedroom at least. I don’t know how you handle suggestions from renters like this. I would certainly want to remain anonymous in case such requests are unwelcome.

Manager's Response

Thank your for your feedback we will share it with the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Needs some TLC and maintenance

August 2021
, New York, NY Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

I love this property, and I think this was the 5th time I have stayed there. I love it because of its sighting on a lovely pond and the mid-century modern design of the house, albeit that it is small. Everywhere in the main rooms you are in the woods, and can see the light reflecting on the pond and illuminating the trees. It could be idyllic. Unfortunately in its present state it is shabby due to the furniture, lighting, and lack of maintenance. There are many issues: two bulbs were out in ceiling pendants (the agency did arrange their replacement), the under cabinet fluorescent needs to be "banged on" to turn on, the cooktop burner is not working properly and leaves greasy carbon on the pans and pots that get all over everything, and the smoke detectors need new batteries - they were constantly going off at odd times. The IKEA torchiere in the living room is literally falling apart if you try to move it (necessarily so due to the lights being out in the kitchen and dining room).
This little house really needs an IKEA furniture and lighting overhaul, and some re-painting (maybe a bit of accent color , and it would be quite chic and comfortable. Unfortunately, in its present state it is shabby, and although I would come back, I would not recommend it to someone else. On the plus side, there have been some minor renovations / repairs to the bathrooms since the last time I rented it, in 2018. Also, it appeared that the Covid cleaning protocols led to a somewhat cleaner rental - in past years there'd be sand on the floors, etc., it seemed a little better this time. And as always, the agency is professional and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this feedback, we will share it with the homeowner! We hope that you will return next season!

Lovely setting with an unfriendly tone in messages in each room

August 2020
, BROOKLINE, MA United States

Overall
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

An odd experience- - perfect setting, a pond, a spacious house, privacy-- But the tone of all the messages in the house was unfriendly if not downright hostile. Instructions everywhere about what to do, what products to use to clean - but those products not being on site -- so in time of CVID, impossible to comply with. The notes everywhere, assuming that we are all out to damage their property. Even the "welcome" message was slightly hostile. These things truly damaged our peace of mind on this so called luxury vacation. (i.e. expensive) Some maintenance issues-- like light bulbs missing.

Comfortable house and well equipped kitchen

July 2020
, NY, NY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall a no frills comfortable rental. The well equipped kitchen, deck and bbq were a big plus. We had to call to activate the Wifi. The screens on the sliding doors need to be looked at. Gaps allowed mosquitoes to come into the house.