Row Wrapper 2

276 Shore Rd #18, Truro BEGONIA

4.2857
(7 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Rare find - this unit is usually unavailable

Search Availability

About

Iconic waterfront Days cottages are both a resort and a tourist attraction memorable from film appearances, artwork, photography, and cherished by generations of guests! These Cape Cod Bay facing condominium cottages offer uninterrupted views of Provincetown and Pilgrim Monument. Located on Beach Point, you are only minutes away from down town Provincetown entertainment, dining, shopping, dune tours, fishing and more! Enjoy the solitude of the rhythmic waves gently lapping the sand in front of your cute white cottage trimmed in green shutters encompassing nostalgic Cape Cod charm! This cottage features two full size beds and a futon in the family room. Each cottage sleeps from 4-6 people and offers a full bathroom, a kitchen, a water facing living/dining space, and has parking for 2 cars (with overflow parking across the street). BOOK NOW! Non-refundable $255.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available upon request!

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking

Geography

  • Oceanfront
  • Bayside
  • Cape Cod Bay
  • Close to Town
  • On Beach
  • On Bay or Sound
  • Harbor View
  • Truro
  • Water Access
  • Beach Point-Shore Rd Truro
  • Days Cottages

Indoor Amenities

  • Cottage
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Efficiency Kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Heat
  • 1st Floor Bedroom
  • Agent- Elise Costa
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • No Pets Allowed

Popular Searches

  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • 1st Floor Bedroom

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

Bucket List trip to the Dunes of the Cape

October 2023
, Bessemer, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My son moved to the Cape in 2005 and we soon discovered the Days Cottages. To stay there was on my wife's bucket list for a long time and we finally took the time to stay at Days. We are both 73 and still remember the older beach trips and stays in "mom and pop" motels. It was not disappointing. Had the flair of a rustic beach cottage from the 50's and was directly on the beach. Will return again.

Manager's Response

Hello Larry,

We are delighted to know that you both enjoyed your stay at this wonderful 'bucket list' property! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad the rustic look and the amazing location met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Cape Cod in the future! -CH

Location, location, location.

October 2023
, Matawan, NJ United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

I have been staying at Day's Cottages my whole life and this was my third year in Begonia. Second year dealing with Berkshire Hathaway. The cottage this year was dirty. Poop on the toilet rim, mold on the shower curtain, paint peeling off the walls etc. The owners of this cottage have not updated one single thing inside, yet they increased their rate by $700/week this year. When I brought this up to someone at BH on the phone, she told me that I've gotten lucky paying "so little" for the cottages all these years. Yeah right. My whole family stays at Day's in October in much cheaper/nicer cottages. Begonia is falling apart on the inside with uncomfortable, old furniture. I don't mind the old furniture, but when they raise rates astronomically I do care. Of course, you can't beat the location but I would recommend staying at a different Day's Cottage.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Begonia Cottage. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We take guest concerns seriously and appreciate the opportunity to address them. Firstly, we want to clarify that the rate increase for Begonia Cottage was $200, not $700 as mentioned. Regarding the cleanliness issues you mentioned, we sincerely apologize for the oversight. We addressed this with the cleaning service, and they acknowledged the lapse and immediately returned to clean as soon as we were made aware. Rest assured, we are taking steps to ensure such issues are prevented in the future. We also want to assure you that we have communicated your concerns to the owner. We understand the importance of maintaining a comfortable and well-kept space for our guests and the owner has indicated he will be making necessary improvements over the winter. We genuinely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations this year. We appreciate your honesty and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Old School Vacation

July 2023
, Meriden, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Although the cottage is quite outdated with some holes in the screens, you can’t beat the location. I’ve stayed in Day’s cottages for over 40 years. It looks the same. My son had his kids there and we also had another cottage with my other son and his family. It’s the experience of having the family together that matters. The grandkids loved it.

Manager's Response

Dear Candance,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your continued loyalty as a guest for over 40 years. We appreciate your understanding and perspective on the cottage's outdated aspects and the presence of some holes in the screens. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by these issues. However, we're delighted to hear that the location remains unbeatable and that the experience of having your family together is what truly matters to you. It warms our hearts to know that your grandkids loved their time here. We value your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family for many more memorable gatherings in the future.-DM

Happy in Begonia

June 2023
, Willmington, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love coming to Truro and staying at the "Days" Cottages. While we love that the cottage has stayed to its original floor plan, there are a few updates that would help. The futon and beds in general could use some updating for more comfort. They have all been there a long time and the comfort level for a whole week is not great. This year the cottages seemed more clean than usual, however, there should be a more in depth cleaning between each rental. We like to leave the cottage better than we found it and sometimes this means we find things that should have been cleaned before we got there. For example, the bathroom should be cleaned thoroughly. I usually spray the shower and shower curtain with bleach before using the bathroom. Also, the pilot light in the oven was a little troublesome. We did get it to work, however, it is an old stove. Having said all this, we love coming and cannot wait for next year. Thank you so much, we had a wonderful stay!!

Manager's Response

Hi Kenneth,


Thank you for choosing Begonia for your stay in Truro and for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your kind words about our property.

We understand your desire for some updates to improve the overall comfort of the cottage. We continuously strive to enhance our accommodations, and your feedback will help guide our future improvement plans. We will definitely take your comments into consideration regarding the futon and beds, as we want to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.


We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the cottages. While we're glad to hear that this year they seemed cleaner than usual, we apologize for any oversights. We will review our cleaning procedures and work towards a more thorough and consistent cleaning process between each rental. Your suggestion for a more in-depth cleaning is valuable to us. We will reinforce the importance of thorough bathroom cleaning to our cleaning staff to ensure all areas are properly addressed.

We understand that the pilot light in the oven caused some inconvenience. We will have our maintenance team assess the stove to ensure it is in optimal working condition for future guests.

We are grateful for your understanding and your love for staying at Begonia! It's wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you are eagerly looking forward to your next visit. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to provide an even better experience for you and all our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back next year for another enjoyable stay! DM

Beautiful location at the water’s edge

July 2022

Overall
5

Easy process renting property and a great location stay for vacation.

Absolute Heaven!

June 2022
, New York, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were totally unprepared for how wonderful our stay would turn out to be. The cottage is cozy, clean and had all of the amenities we needed. Being right on the bay was awesome! We used our little beach but also had access to nearby National Seashore and town beaches. Provincetown was just minutes away. We most definitely want to return to this cottage next year and would enthusiastically recommend it to our friends and relatives as well. We had a perfect vacation experience!

Manager's Response

Robin, THANK YOU so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at Begonia! We hope to see you again and perhaps some friends!

Day's cottages

May 2022
, Reading, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

overall good experience - love the location!
cottage is in need of a lot of repairs, stains on woodwork and walls, broken shades-hard to put up and cottage outside sign is loose and banged against side of the cottage all night.

Manager's Response

Location! Location! Location! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We mostly want to thank you for providing us with your comprehensive list of repairs. We have shared this information with the owner who has begun to address the issues at hand. And that noisy sign was taken care of the same day. We hope to see you back soon!