Row Wrapper 2

275 Kendrick Avenue, #1, Wellfleet

4.1765
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

WATERFRONT – This updated 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage is part of the Wellfleeter Condominium complex located at the end of Mayo Beach on Wellfleet Bay with access to the Private Association Beach. The cottage has a kitchen-dining area, living room with 30" TV, and 2 bedrooms with one with a double bed and the other with 2 twin beds and a shared bath with a shower stall. Steps from the cottage, there is a staircase leading down to 400 feet of private sandy beach. It is a short walk to tennis courts, the community playground, restaurants, and Wellfleet Harbor. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town. This property has a Keurig. Non-refundable $250.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available upon request at an additional cost.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom
1 double bed
Bedroom
2 single beds

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck Furniture
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Level Yard
  • Lawn Area

Geography

  • Concerts
  • Golf
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Scenic Drive
  • Art Shows
  • Cape Cod Baseball League
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Whale Watching
  • Surf Fishing
  • Cape Rail Trail
  • Near The Ocean
  • Bayside
  • On Beach
  • Close to Town
  • On Bay or Sound
  • Water Access
  • Cape Cod Bay
  • Mayo Beach
  • Wellfleet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Coffee Shops
  • Nearby Ice Cream Shops
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Library
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Stores

Indoor Amenities

  • Cottage
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Keurig
  • Toaster Oven
  • Lobster Pot
  • Standard Fans
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • TV(s)
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • Iron Board
  • No AC
  • No Pets Allowed

Popular Searches

  • 1st Floor Bedroom
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Location-Outer Cape

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

Beautiful Location / VERY basic amenities

October 2022
, Canton, NY US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

This rental is very basic. At a lower price than most in the area, it reflects that. Beautiful location, access very nice. Yard and outside matriculate. Interior is blah. Yes newer couches, but bed was hard and springy. Decor could use upgrading and personalization. Cleanliness/mechanics 7/10. (Some light bulbs not working, dirty mattress covers, mold on ceilings bathroom) Floors were clean, furniture too, and kitchen/bathroom generally clean. Overall a basic place to stay where the living arrangement won’t be in the memory books.

Manager's Response

Hello, Bret. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm so sorry to learn about the cleanliness and mechanical issues you experienced, and we appreciate your feedback in order for us to address these issues. We do have over 400 rental properties on Cape Cod that range from the unembellished to the opulent and, as you noted, at all different price points. We hope you will return, and would love the opportunity to work with you in order to find a more suitable rental and help to provide a more memorable experience!

location...location...location!!!

September 2022
, Saint Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place to stay for your vacation!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time and hope to have you back!

Beautiful location!

September 2022
, Porter Corners, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation in this cottage! Community was quiet and neat. The cottage is in a perfect location for enjoying time on the beach, walking to town and taking day trips. Can’t wait to return!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Hope you return soon!

too good to be true

August 2022
, Buffalo, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

water views from every window, fall asleep to the sound of the waves, crisp and clean, newly updated furniture, ideal location to walk to restaurants and tennis/pickleball courts, and the sunsets omg, everything the two of us could want (except maybe a washer and dryer but don't know how that could happen in this compact gem.

Manager's Response

Hello, Terri. Reading this amazing review, I think you've helped me decide where I want to book my next vacation! This is so nice to hear, and we are delighted to know the two of you had such a nice experience. We look forward to your return!

An almost perfect vacation!

July 2022
, Canandaigua, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was small but perfect for the two of us! The view was spectacular and the location was great with 3 wonderful restaurants and the Wellfleet Harbor just a short walk away and access to many more wonderful places just a short drive. This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We did have to deal with some unexpected excavation and workmen around at the beginning of the week to fix an electrical issue but Paula from Berkshire Hathaway made sure to call us multiple times to be sure everything was ok and the owner graciously offered compensation for the inconvenience. All in all, it was a wonderful week and we will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Finally the new line has been installed and all is well in the world of Cottage #1!

We are mostly happy for the owner who has had to replace multiple TVs and dimmer switches in the cottage until this final correction was made.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Beach Cottage

July 2022
, Cambridge, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The place was beautiful and perfectly located. It had all the amenities that we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were disappointed that the stove was not in working order due to electrical issues, but we made due. It was a little concerning, knowing about the electrical issues from the stove, that 1/3 of the other electrical outlets did not function and the ones that did work would often flicker when the lights were on. Overall it was a great vacation and we would like to return.

Manager's Response

Hi Nichole, We are so sorry about the electrical issues. But rest assured that after this week, the new line that is being installed should remedy any further electrical issues. We hope you put in your request for next year because this is a fast-booking property! We hope to see you next year!

Great Place But the Stove did not work

July 2022
, Las Vegas, NV US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location. Loved the place. The one problem
was that the stove did not work. We were told it would be repaired and we would get some sort of credit. We have not received it yet. I learned to cook our bacon and eggs on the gas grill.

Manager's Response

The Summer of the Stove... or lack thereof. We are so sorry for this inconvenience and can assure you that your credit from the owner will be forthcoming. Thanks for sharing your new cooking skills! I bet breakfast was delicious!

Great Week!

May 2022
, East Bridgewater, MA USA

Overall
4

It’s been a great week for us at The Wellfleeter #1. Great location. Our kids from out of state rented another house here the same week for the second time and it’s been a great visit for all. The house was clean, broom swept and hand sanitizer provided. The new furniture is lovely and you might want to update the VRBO pictures to reflect this. TV/internet easy to use - but the TV is very small and for elderly a bit difficult to view easily. Easy to stream movies from our own account. Beautiful location right next to the ocean and stairs to beach. Great breeze. About 15-18 stairs to access beach. Bench seating available next to house that we used frequently. The gas grill was used once but only after through scrubbing of the grill. We weren’t sure it would work as flavor bars etc not put together inside and grate very dirty. Luckily I brought a couple SOS pads. Beach chairs provided although we did bring our own. Numbered parking spaces which we liked. Couldn’t use screen in front door as window would not go up and down. Not a complaint as it’s Early in the season so I’m sure it will be fixed soon. Lots of books adult and childrens on book shelf. I couldn’t find a pitcher so might want to bring one if you are an ice tea maker like we are. No picnic table but there is a table in kitchen that opens and has 4 folding chairs hidden inside it. We brought it outside for an afternoon cookout. And I remembered to bring a tablecloth. Lots of blankets and pillows. One closet with 8-10 hangers. 2 bureaus. Bathroom with shelves and nice shower (although narrow). Wish I’d brought a bath mat. There were also 2 fans in the closet. We brought one as did not know there were any provided. Did not need them as plenty of ocean breeze with open windows. Enjoy!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review of this delightful cottage! We are sorry to hear about the grill and the challenging front door. We have shared this with the owner for attention. Great news about the updated furnishings. This property is on the schedule for new photos. We loved that you were able to share the week with your children, but still had a little "you" time and space. That is the beauty of this complex. We are looking forward to seeing you back again next year!

Cozy bayside cottage

October 2021
, SILVER SPRING, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We recently stayed in Welfleeter number 1 and you simply can’t beat this location as it is right next to the water. The unit itself was cozy and clean upon our arrival. It is well stocked with kitchen items and there are plenty of pillows and blankets. The full sized bed is extremely firm, so something to be aware of if that’s a problem for you. Additionally, the futons in the living room are very hard to get comfortable in, but the location and view make up for those drawbacks. There is a community bench located steps away from the cottage and it is a great place to sit, watch the birds and sunfish, and relax. The 4 beach chairs are a great addition as we used them frequently to sit on the beach. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you Lisa for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon!

From our lake to the Cape

October 2021
, Marietta, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Considering that Barb and I have never visited the Cape before, our experience was was great. Friends had provided some suggestions as to restaurants, and activities which was very helpful. The staff at the rental office was very helpful with additional suggestions and information/attitude guides that were very useful. We live on a lake in central New York and so our expectations were framed a bit by that. Any expectations we had were exceeded. The restaurants were amazing and the seafood selections outstanding. The hiking trails, beach walks, biking trails were scenic and interesting. We wished that we could have taken one of the kayak tours but the season for that had closed. Our rental cottage was great and had a fantastic view of the beach and the bay. Just watching the tides come and go was fascinating. All in all we would certainly consider a return trip at some time in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear you both enjoyed your time. We hope you will return and we can host you again in the future!

Wonderful Visit - With a Warning

August 2021
, POUGHKEEPSIE, NY Unknown

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the location and the cottage. Great town, beaches, restaurants, shops, hiking trails and atmosphere. Wonderful to be right on the bay! The cottage was in fine shape and well stocked with dishes, pans, blankets, etc. Nice sized main room. Very quiet even during the big storm. But be warned: if you don't like an ultra-firm mattress, better bring a mattress topper. All the mattresses were very difficult to sleep comfortably on. It's the only negative amid lots of great positives. But it's a really big negative. My wife and I recommend it, but with a serious warning.

Manager's Response

Hi Kevin! We appreciate the feedback you gave! Thank you for booking with us!

Beautiful location

August 2021
, Blandford, MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of this cottage is outstanding. The surrounding area is awesome. And the ppl were all extremely friendly, esp other cottage owners living on site. We had a blast talking w/ them.

The only issues we had was that the house was cleaner when we left than upon our arrival. Sinks (kitchen & bathroom) were not scrubbed, esp around the top / facet handle area. Floors still had debris as if not thoroughly swept or vacuumed. We couldn’t check in until 4pm because of stringent COVID cleaning process and we were completely surprised by the initial appearance. This error falls solely on the cleaning crew being use and not necessarily on rental agent / owner. But I still paid a nice amount of $$$$ to stay here and was the one cleaning the space to prepare for our stuff being brought inside.

After I went through and did the cleaning, the rest of our stay was practically perfect. Cottage was very cute. The beach is right there and tons of local restaurants nearby. Although this unit has no AC, several fans were provided (thank goodness- since it was hot!). My only recommendation would be to get rid of all the awkward futon furniture in living room! It was not comfortable seating, looks messy as cushions slide, and clutters the space. A nice smaller sectional would be better with a small coffee table.

The rental group was easy to work with and took the time to tell me what we needed to bring (towels & linens) and what was there already. Very friendly group. They had our package ready for pick up on our arrival. Only one house key was provided (no others were in lock box), which made it very difficult when my husband and I would leave separately.

We would absolutely stay here again. The issues/recommendations mentioned are to inform the rental group and owner. We have stayed in N. Truro, Truro, and Wellfleet for 25+ years and this was a top favorite spot.

Manager's Response

We really appreciate the feedback, thank you for taking the time, Susan!

Family vacation

August 2021
, Sweden, NY US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the location of this property. Within walking distance to many great restaurants. Being on the bay was great. The kids enjoyed swimming at high tide and looking for critters at low tide. We could usually hear the waves from our window as we fell asleep at night. The house did get uncomfortably hot during the day when then outside temperature was in the upper 80's, but we were at the beach then anyway. There were plenty of hooks located throughout the house to hang towels and swim suits. There is also a community clothes line, bike rack and kayak rack for you to use. The furniture was uncomfortable, especially the beds. The community was peaceful and relaxing. We definitely would like to stay on the area again. The property manager was very responsive and check-in was easy. We were given a lot of information about the rental and area.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback, Amanda! Sounds like a great week on Cape Cod.

Family week vacation

July 2021
, Brooklyn , NY United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
1

A family week vacation with two teenage daughters . Left early because stuck inside because of rain and very uncomfortable furniture

Manager's Response

Sorry to hear it was a rainy week! We will share your feedback with the homeowner! Thank you for booking with us!

lovely house and location, many condo rules

July 2021
, Newtonville, MA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cottage was lovely. It is small but cute and clean. Beach just outside the door. The tides are fun and there are plenty of sea life to observe. Short walk to Wellfleet center and many shops and restaurants. Bike trail and hiking close by. There are outdoor chairs in a shed next to cottage but no table to eat outside. Would suggest bringing a folding table for outdoors as the view is beautiful. Also bring paper products and soaps as these were not stocked at the house. It is not the best place for children as there are strict condo rules about no playing on the grass, no ball play, no scooters/bikes on sidewalks, and all personal items must be picked up from yard and put back in the house when not actively using. We, along with the other renters with children, were reminded of these rules by the summer long residents. There is a playground about a 10 min walk down the street and the beach was just outside the door. So, there are locations to play for children just not directly in the condo area. The cottages are very close together and the rules are likely to attempt to keep everyone comfortable, just challenging with children that want to run and play, which you might want them to do on vacation.

Wellfleet cottage

June 2021
, Bridgeport, CT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback, Martha!

Wonderful vacation!

July 2020
, Whitman, MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at 275 Kendrick -a small cottage in the Wellfleeter Condo Complex. The two- bedroom condo was clean, cute and steps away to the beach! The area is quaint, with Wellfleet Center, Wellfleet Harbor and a delicious seafood takeout stand within strolling distance. The water in Wellfleet Bay is SO warm, we spent a lot of time in the ocean. Would LOVE to go back!