Row Wrapper 2

226 Gross Hill Road, Wellfleet

4.4000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

This tastefully decorated home offers a modern kitchen with an informal dining/family TV room, as well as a formal dining and living room. The first level also offers a full bath with shower and a bedroom with a full sized bed. The second level features two bedrooms, one with a queen sized bed and the other with a full and twin sized bed. The home offers great privacy, yet is only about a mile from Wellfleet Center and Harbor, as well as beautiful Cahoon Hollow Beach. The home also features great amenities like Central A/C, wireless internet, 2 Flat Screen TVs, outdoor furniture, and an enclosed outdoor shower. Non-refundable $250.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available at additional cost upon request.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom
1 double bed
Bedroom
1 queen bed
Bedroom
1 double bed, 1 single bed

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Private Yard
  • Lawn Area
  • Outdoor Shower

Geography

  • Concerts
  • Golf
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Scenic Drive
  • Art Shows
  • Cape Cod Baseball League
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Whale Watching
  • Surf Fishing
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanside
  • Close to Town
  • Drive to Beach
  • Wellfleet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Coffee Shops
  • Nearby Ice Cream Shops
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Library
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Stores

Indoor Amenities

  • House
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Central Air (All)
  • Heat
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Wireless Internet
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Central Air
  • No Pets Allowed

Popular Searches

  • Air Conditioning
  • 1st Floor Bedroom
  • Location-Outer Cape

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

Gross hill rental

August 2022
, Keene, NH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When you stay at a property for 6 weeks you get a different perspective than if it was for a week. I was told I would have cleaning supplies and a vacuum which was not the case. I had to ask for supplies multiple times and I finally got a vacuum. The living room was a dead zone. it would have been nice to have a tv in that room instead of a small one in the kitchen/ dining area. We could not accomodate tv viewing with 4 people comfortably in that room. the kitchen utensils were practically useless. They must have come from a junk store. Lots of useless utensils and old and frankly gross. I found the beds to be very uncomfortable, I had yo buy a topper for the master bed. The location was great. It was nice having a two car garage. Its a nice house but the layout was not conducive to using the living room. I would recommend the house to a friend if it was only for a week or two.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and feedback we will address these concerns with the home owner. We hope to welcome you back soon!

our second visit

June 2022
, Simsbury, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is spacious & well kept in a good location. It has all the necessities but needs some attention to command $3500/week rental:
1- Mattresses are so uncomfortable that we have chosen not to return next year. Recommend one of them be a king size. Queen is OK but full isn't much better than a twin. Many of the pillows also need to be replaced - they are worn and flat.
2-The outdoor shower does not drain properly. I used it once and after a short shower, a pool of dirty water was so wide that I had to step out of the shower to avoid it. I didn't use it after that and it is one of the things I look forward to when I visit the cape.
3- All properties we've rented over the past 35 years have GAS grills. We did use the charcoal once but it is time consuming and laborious.
4- Understanding that COVID may impact this, it would be useful to have some cloth dish towels and bath mats. Save on paper and prevent slips and water from accumulatinv on the floor.
I hope you find this helpful.

Manager's Response

We hope you had a marvelous vacation; the weather sure was cooperative! We are so grateful that you have shared your observations. It is very helpful for the owners to know where to focus their efforts for the upcoming season! We are all about improving the guest experience! We hope you come back soon!

Location

August 2021
, Endicott, NY Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was as advertised. The floor plan is complicated and the stairs are required to access. But the rooms were good sized and clean. Despite being close to town and on a fairly busy road it was quiet and very well insulated.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Long Time Renter

August 2021
, Norwalk, CT Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We always have a good experience at 226 Gross Hill Road. We would love it if the shower head in the master bath was replaced. The kitchen could use more supplies in general; utensils, bowls and pans. Other than that, it is very basic but serves our purposes and I have recommended Oceanview Realty and 226 Gross Hill Road.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the referral, Linda! We will pass your feedback on to the homeowner! We hope to host you again soon!

226 Gross Hill Road, July, 2021

July 2021
, Boston, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great property. This was our second year renting this property and we will definitely look to rent this property again. Great layout, lots of space. Very convenient to beaches, ponds , downtown Wellfleet and all points on the outer Cape.

My only suggestions:
1. A glass grill for outdoor cooking would enhance this rental.
2. Kitchen could use some additional plates/drinking glasses/serving bowls/

SUPERB EXPEROIENCE!

August 2020
, Swarthmore, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My kids and I had the most wonderful weeklong stay in Wellfleet. This particular home was perfectly suited for us -- very spacious, clean, ideal location, and cozy! I would not work with anyone other than Cape Cod Oceanview Realty when renting again, and would love to stay in this home every summer if possible.

Wellfleet '20

July 2020
, Chappaqua, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very satisfied with the property itself. While not decorated to our taste, it was well located, well built and maintained, well furnished and stocked and immaculately clean. Unfortunately, our booking experience was a disaster, with multiple computer mishaps, losing properties after tendering credit card payments, then being double-booked with additional deposits charged. We had to contact the brokerage owner twice to rectify the issues. Once we arrived, the experience was great, but would not recommend this brokerage.

226 Gross Hill Road

July 2020
, Boston, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice property. Lots of space, convenient location. Gas grill would be a nice add. Would definitely rent this property again.

Great stay in Wellfleet

July 2020
, Norwalk, CT Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented this house before. There was a difference in the cleanliness. Whatever changes have been made during Covid for the cleaning process, I hope will be continued as a regular practice. My family felt very comfortable that we were in a safe environment. Thank you.

Large, clean home close to beach

June 2020
, San Francisco, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The check in process was easy, and the leasing office was very responsive with any questions I had. The home was very clean, very spacious, and well equipped with everything we needed including charcoal grill and washer/dryer. The house was a short drive to the beach.