Row Wrapper 2

2 Gile Road, Eastham

3.8182
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This is the kind of classic beach house that defines Cape Cod, updated to include modern amenities and on trend design. Located in Eastham on a quiet, wooded lane that ends with a set of stairs to the water below, it is immaculate yet relaxed with an open floor plan that lets in lots of light. The kitchen/dining/living area features nautical touches throughout as well as a TV with basic cable, DVD, and CD. There is a large deck with a charcoal grill and picnic table that seats 6 – great for post beach BBQs! Inside are three bedrooms (king, queen with TV, and two twins), plus two full baths. Outside is peaceful and a stone’s throw to a private beach, and under a half a mile to Campground Beach. Who needs a car? Also included: Wifi, parking for 3 cars, enclosed outdoor shower, air conditioners in each bedroom, 4 fans, washer/dryer. Non-refundable $250.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available upon request at an additional cost.

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Private Yard
  • Lawn Area
  • Outdoor Shower

Geography

  • Concerts
  • Golf
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Scenic Drive
  • Art Shows
  • Cape Cod Baseball League
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Whale Watching
  • Surf Fishing
  • Cape Rail Trail
  • Near The Ocean
  • Bayside
  • Close to Town
  • Water Access
  • Cape Cod Bay
  • Nauset Light Beach
  • Eastham
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Coffee Shops
  • Nearby Ice Cream Shops
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Library
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Stores

Indoor Amenities

  • House
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Toaster Oven
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • A/C Window Unit(s)
  • Heat
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Wireless Internet
  • TV(s)
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Pets Considered

Popular Searches

  • Air Conditioning
  • 1st Floor Bedroom
  • Location-Outer Cape

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

Off the beaten track but in a great location

August 2022
, Yonkers, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been going to the Cape for many years, but decided to try a different part of the Cape. We also wanted to bring along our dog. The location was great, although the fence around the house was broken, which was a bit of an eye sore. It did not ruin our experience, which was positive.
Eastham is located near many good places to eat and the beach was fantastic.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will return again!

Great location, gross bathroom

July 2022
, Trumbull, CT United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

I'll start with the pros. The location of this house was great. We love going to Campground beach for sunsets and I enjoy running in this area in the morning. We were able to walk down the street and jump right into the bay during high tide, which was cool. However, the house was a big disappointment at the $3k price point. My extended family goes to the cape annually since I was a kid so I've seen a lot of rental houses over the years, compared pricing info with family members and friends, and we were just very disappointed with our house choice this year. The issue was primarily with one of the bathrooms where sticky, brownish-red colored "liquid wood" was leaking up from the creases and cracks of the linoleum floor, apparently due to toilet condensation and humidity. We reported the issue, the service company sent out a plumber a couple of days later to look at the issue, but unfortunately, he couldn't do anything about it. The solution proposed to us by the owner was to put one of our towels down on the floor to soak up the goo. It was gross and we were unable to use the bathroom for the week, leaving 6 of us to one bathroom. We weren't offered any sort of compensation by the owners for the issue either, which was disappointing.

Other cons were the laundry machine and dryer were very inconvenient to access (you have to go into the basement via a garage door under the house to access it) and the stuff in the house was just old (old half-broken lamps, big furniture cramped into small rooms, old kitchen accessories such as the apple peeler, etc.). Bottom line is that we will not be returning to this house in the future.

Manager's Response

We were very sorry to hear about the bathroom issue and we will share the other feedback with the homeowner.

Another great year, one property hiccup

July 2022
, Southwick, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

We rent this location every year for the past few years with little issue. This year was different. When we arrived around 4:30pm the first day we found the house to be over 100 degrees F due to the three electric baseboard heaters in the main living area on with the digital thermostat seemingly unresponsive and impossible to turn down or off. The thermostat read "99" which appeared to be the highest it could read, since it only had 2 digits. Each of the three bedrooms' window AC units were on high setting with the doors to the rooms open to the rest of the house. All windows were closed. I called the off-hours property manager to explain the situation but I kept losing phone service and wasn't able to explain things completely, but they relayed the information to the main office who called me about 45 minutes later after I fixed this issue on my own. I was able to locate the electrical breaker box in the basement and after a few tries I determined the three corresponding breakers to switch off.

The rest of the stay was very pleasant like the other years.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for all your assistance. We can tell that you care for this home as if it were your own.

We are grateful to be part of your vacation tradition. See you next year!!

A Little Too Much Excitement

June 2022
, Hudson, NH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second time staying in this cottage. We love the location and layout, and the cottage is furnished very comfortably. We ran into a couple of problems that required more of our time and attention than we'd have liked, given that our stay was for one week only: the modem for the internet turned out to be broken and had to be replaced; and our water was suddenly not working, necessitating the installation of a new water pressure box. The rental agency emergency service was responsive in both cases, but I think new tenants should be warned to check the modem functioning right away upon arrival: we learned from the cottage owner that the modem had recently been replaced, yet it was broken before we got there.

Manager's Response

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for coming back this year! We hope to see you again and your callouts were great and since then everything has been operating well.

Spacious Home

August 2021
, Ballston Lake, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This spacious home had beautiful lighting when the sun came in. It had a large deck with a picnic table and some seats for relaxing yeah. Also an outdoor shower for getting that sand off. The yard was spacious enough for the kids to play sports and us to store paddleboard‘s and bikes. The beach was a easy walk away.
The floors and the countertops were all clean in the house however the rugs and the blankets on the beds were not clean. They could also benefit from a clothesline outside. A few extra steps cleaning the rugs and bedding would have made this the perfect rental for us.

Manager's Response

Robin, thank you for your feedback. We will definitely share this with the homeowner!

Seven minute walk to beach!

June 2021
, Windham, NH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is in a nice location. The furniture was fine. The neighborhood is very quiet. The beach is very clean and when it’s low tide the beach area is huge. We had access to some good restaurants very close by. There is a bird sanctuary near by with trails. It’s a great place to walk. Short drive to visit Chatham and P Town. Some issues we encountered with the home. The access to washer and dryer in basement is very inconvenient because you must go outside to get in the basement. No dish washer for sanitized dishes. There is only a charcoal grill outside in front of basement entrance. The deck is large and very sunny. There is a nice table and some chairs and end tables but no umbrella. We weren’t able to enjoy it. Access to the beach down a set of stairs and is dependent on the tide. We did print a tide schedule so it wouldn’t be an issue.

Seven minute walk to beach!

June 2021
, Windham, NH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is in a nice location. The furniture was fine. The neighborhood is very quiet. The beach is very clean and when it’s low tide the beach area is huge. We had access to some good restaurants very close by. There is a bird sanctuary near by with trails. It’s a great place to walk. Short drive to visit Chatham and P Town. Some issues we encountered with the home. The access to washer and dryer in basement is very inconvenient because you must go outside to get in the basement. No dish washer for sanitized dishes. There is only a charcoal grill outside in front of basement entrance. The deck is large and very sunny. There is a nice table and some chairs and end tables but no umbrella. We weren’t able to enjoy it. Access to the beach down a set of stairs and is dependent on the tide. We did print a tide schedule so it wouldn’t be an issue.

Fantastic home away from home

August 2020
, Brookline, MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed with our two adult daughters for. Week late in the summer. Loved the cabin! Clean, great location, cozy yet modern appearance. The beds were comfortable, the living room well supplied w an amazing choice of movies, and generally an excellent place to stay. We made great use of the large deck, the grill, and the outdoor shower. The short walk to the bay provided amazing sunset photos - different every day.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful cottage!!

Relaxing, private, quiet escape from the world

August 2020
, Abington, PA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Check in was easy, stay was quite and enjoyable. Beach access at the end of the road was unbeatable, just a few steps away with always a fantastic view of the sunset every evening. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Cottage Getaway

July 2020
, Schenectady, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

The location was great however private beach access was very misleading. One had negotiate a very steep stairway and at high tide you strapped directly into the water! I was disappointed in the amount of space in the cottage. Very tight in living area and bedrooms. Nice deck and all updated appliances. Misleading about the washer/dryer since it was very hard to get too and was covered in bugs.
Easy to get to glacial ponds, restaurants and shopping

Wonderful cottage near beach

June 2020
, NEW HOPE, PA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very private cottage a couple minutes walk to bay beach. Was small but had a beautiful yard, total privacy and a short walk to private bayside beach. Perfect location for social distant vacation. Very tranquil