Row Wrapper 2

135 Newcomb Hollow Road, Wellfleet

3.0000
(3 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

Lots of peace, quiet and privacy in this nature lover's paradise! This very spacious 3+ bedroom house overlooks the Atlantic Ocean in the National Seashore. It is set in a very private 2-acre wooded area with interesting yard-scape. This is a tri-level home; walk into the tiled, lower level and find two bedrooms, one with a queen and twin bed, and the second with two twin beds. There is a full bathroom on this level. Up a flight of stairs and you are in the living room and kitchen area. You will enjoy the beautiful views of the Atlantic ocean from the living room area, with its floor to ceiling windows. There is a small bedroom on the main level with one twin bed and there is also a full bath. Above the living room is a unique, loft area bedroom that has one double bed and one twin bed. (The stairs may not be appropriate for small children). Amenities include an enclosed outside shower, a charcoal grill, washer/dryer and WiFi. The house is located about a 15-minute walk to the ocean at Newcomb Hollow beach for swimming. Located just a couple of miles from the Village of Wellfleet, yet situated in a private area, what more could you want? **NEW FOR 2023-sliding glass doors for direct deck access! Stay tuned for photos as they become available*** This property is located in the woods on a dirt, rutted road - SUV or 4 wheel drive vehicle is required. Non-refundable $250.00 fee (includes administrative fee and damage waiver insurance) Fee plus applicable state and local taxes. Linen package is available at additional cost upon request.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom
2 single beds
Bedroom
1 single bed
Loft
1 double bed, 1 single bed

Features

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Patio
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Private Yard
  • Wooded Yard
  • Outdoor Shower

Geography

  • Concerts
  • Golf
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Scenic Drive
  • Art Shows
  • Cape Cod Baseball League
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Whale Watching
  • Surf Fishing
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanside
  • Close to Town
  • Water Access
  • Wellfleet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Coffee Shops
  • Nearby Ice Cream Shops
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Library
  • Nearby Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery Stores

Indoor Amenities

  • House
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Toaster Oven
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Food Processor
  • Standard Fans
  • Heat
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Wireless Internet
  • TV(s)
  • Tenant Brings Linens
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • No AC
  • No Pets Allowed

Popular Searches

  • 1st Floor Bedroom
  • Water View
  • Location-Outer Cape

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave A Review

Big beautiful mid century beach house in a prime location

July 2022
, Stanfordville, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I think this is the fifth time we’ve rented this house. Beautiful retro beach house with easy enough walks to Spectacle Pond and Newcomb Hollow beach and ocean views (we walked to one or the other everyday). Roomy with high ceilings. Retro furnishings. Nautical themed. Good cool looking kitchen. New stove. It more than comfortably accommodated five adults in separate rooms. We would certainly rent it again.

The only downside is that it is stuffy and hot as it was during this past week. Window locations (on the bottom) provide no breeze at all. Although a note in the entry indicated an AC, we were unable to locate it so it was very uncomfortable during last week’s heat wave. Also, one of the things we loved when we first rented the house was the wet bar. However, after the first year, it hasn’t been working.

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and will share your thoughts with the owner.

We hope to see you next year!

ocean view drive houseWellfleet

July 2020
, Savanah, GA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

due to the pandemic I did not fly up and stay at the Cape this summer but my two sons and family stayed for the 2 weeks. Only disappointment was the wifi did not work well and they were not able to access
their offices. we love the house and location but the price always goes up and the main room etc needs to have a sliding door out to deck in order to be cool. it would be nice. Other than that we always enjoy the Cape and this rental

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. This home is receiving the exact upgrade you suggested! There will be sliding glass doors installed for airflow providing comfort for all!

Lost an entire day of day because the Wi Fi was virtually useless

July 2020
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

These description of the premise said Wi Fi. Essentially it did not exist and was worthless. I lost a full day of pay, almost $6,000, which, at least a piece of which, should be returned. When you advertise Wi Fi you have to know that professionals may it.

Manager's Response

We apologies for the inconvenience and are sorry you missed a day of work. The owner takes renter feedback seriously and following your input, promptly explored and executed new WiFi service and equipment. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!